Dent… but wait a second, Greenbelt too!

Happy weekends are becoming fairly common experiences at the moment – last weekend a big group went up to Dent, in North Yorkshire, for a relaxing weekend of swimming, eating, chatting, meditating, walking, waterfalls… the good things in life! My favourite in this set is the last one, of our friend John climbing back down a waterfall he’d scaled.

But wait a second – I’ve just realised how long it’s been since I posted!  Here are some photos from Greenbelt, a big lovely arts festival held on Cheltenham Race Course.  The big musical highlight was 72 year old Mavis Staples – “No I won’t turn around!” – but Harry Bird and the Rubber Wellies were an unexpected surprise as well, I love it when a band makes you smile just because they’re smiling so much.In peace.

2 thoughts on “Dent… but wait a second, Greenbelt too!

  1. Andrew, I’ve just seen your pics – they are amazing, you are a talented photographer!! would love to see the rest of the Dent and GB pics sometime!! nina x

Leave a comment