Wild camping

There’s something pretty special about heading off, not knowing exactly where you’re going, with a tent, a sleeping bag and a great big group of friends. The only thing you really know is that you’re going to find somewhere special and you’ll come home tired and stinking of wood smoke but happy, as if your “soul’s been given a massage”.  Happy times!

If you look in the water here and think to yourself “That’s funny, that looks like a lens cap”, you might not be wrong……

This is Lumb Falls, near (as in, an hour and a half walk from…) Hebden Bridge, a stunning place to swim if you can handle the cold, unlike me!

So you might be sick of macro shots of bugs, but I’m not.  This critter came to visit while I was writing my diary this morning.

1 thought on “Wild camping

  1. Aaaw, beautiful photos Andrew! I lost my lens cap this holiday too! I hope they’re together now in lens cap heaven 😥

Leave a comment